1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for good buying strategy

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2007, 06:23 AM
yiyid416
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for good buying strategy

Hi I am new to NAM. I found your site about a month ago or so and I've been glued to reading all the useful input in here.

I am seriously considering purchasing a new 08 MCS. My bf and I will go test drive and order one in the next few months or so.

I understand that mini coopers are unique and different than ordinary cars, so I don't know if the negotiation/buying strategy would need different tactics.
(Sorry if there were other topics about this already)

I am looking at 08 MCS with Premuim, Sports, Convenient, Cold weather packages + LSD+Xenon ( i think thats its.. hehe )

Please help me with your input! thanks!

Old 12-14-2007, 06:29 AM
rockridge
6th Gear
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
You won't find many successful stories on Negotiations. The big news of late, is the 4.something% interest rate that Mini is offering on in stock 07 models. I paid list, and even had to pay for my floor mats. Love the car, the deal could have been better though....

Old 12-14-2007, 06:35 AM
Modnar
6th Gear
The best strategy I've found (and used to reasonable effect) is to send/give your desired build list to a number of dealers (with a price/percentage you're hoping for) and have them bid (then potentially bid again, and again, and again...). It helps if you're ultimately willing to travel, but you might be able to take the best deal you get to your closest dealer and tell them 'Make it worth my while not to road trip...'.