1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello my future girlfriend.

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2008, 07:11 PM
mikochu
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello my future girlfriend.

Hey folks,

My name is Mike and I'm 24. I live in Orlando, Florida and I'm a one-year-old college grad working in the military simulation field. I've had my first car, a Scion xA, since it came out in 2004. Over the years, I've done quite a few mods, mostly bolt-on. The suspension, wheels/tires, peppy acceleration...I just want to hug it to show how much I love it.

I love my car, but I've been thinking about a transportation upgrade. I tend to think about buying a new car when I'm not driving. However, when I get into my car and drive, I have second thoughts about buying a new one.

One car I've been thinking about buying is a Mini Cooper S. Yes, I'm finally getting to it! I'm guessing R56 is the new chassis code. I built one on Mini's website and it came out to just under $28k. This was my "no-holds-barred" setup. I'm sure I could do without the Cold Climate package in Florida, but those powerfold mirrors are so cool! I want to find out what options should be dealer-installed at purchase and which I can install myself...

I'm not in any rush to buy a new car, but I'll definitely want to be more knowledgeable than the salesman before I put my money down. So I hope you don't mind me lurking around the forum and asking questions when curious.

Thanks!

Old 02-04-2008, 07:13 PM
tony1athome
3rd Gear
Welcome aboard. At one year old, you're way too young to drive a MINI.

Old 02-05-2008, 04:20 AM
07chilired
5th Gear