1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Introducing "SuperGreg", another Pepper :)

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2008 | 05:33 AM
SuperGreg
|
6th Gear
Introducing "SuperGreg", another Pepper :)

Hello everyone,
I just ordered my MCSm in Pepper White yesterday from Scottsdale Mini. A little background on me: I currently own a 2002 BMW X5, and I'm an Admin on X5world.com. I spent hours on this site over the last few days researching the option "must haves", and it was EXTREMELY useful as I configured my new car. For example, I would not have ordered the rear fogs until I read your posts. After seeing that empty toggle slot on a car at the dealer yesterday, it was clearly a must have .

Here is a list of the options I ordered: (I plan on having double black stripes installed after she arrives)

PAINT IT
Pepper White Body Color $0
Body Color Roof/Mirrors $0
White Turn Signals $100

PACKAGES
Cold Weather Package $500

PERFORMANCE
Xenon Headlamps w/Power Wash $500
Rear Fog Lamp $100
Limited Slip Differential $500
6-Speed Getrag Manual STD
17" Crown-Spoke (Perf. Run Flats) $750

COCKPIT
Automatic AC $500
Anthracite Headliner $250
Cloth: Checkered Carbon Black/Black $0
Dark Grey Color Line $250
Leather Sport Wheel w/Multifunction $250
Interior Surface Fluid Silver $250

Attached Thumbnails Introducing "SuperGreg", another Pepper :)-my_mini.jpg  
Old 07-05-2008 | 06:25 AM
CR&PW&JB
OVERDRIVE
Sounds like a sweet config !

If I may, can I talk you out of the crown spoke wheels ? They are my only regrettable option on our MINIs. They are a ***** to clean and the MINIs give off tons of break dust. If your heart is set on them, do yourself a favor and change to come low-dust pads ASAP.