1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Member needs advice

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2010, 10:33 PM
MarisMini
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Member needs advice

Hi, I am a new member, and am about to buy my first Mini. I am waiting for the 2011 to be ready. I am wondering if anyone has advice about options to buy or not buy. I'm most interesting in the Mini Cooper Coupe S.

Old 07-22-2010, 10:42 PM
jewitcher
2nd Gear
Heated seats

Old 07-22-2010, 10:59 PM
DneprDave
6th Gear
Received 85 Likes on 77 Posts
Yeah, heated seats! and HK sound system!

Dave

Old 07-22-2010, 11:32 PM
MarisMini
1st Gear
Thanks so much! Keep the suggestions coming! I am patiently waiting to order a 2011 model. Planning on attending Mini Takes the States in Denver in August! Any suggetions on color? I have been a Van driver for the last 20 years! I am SO excited?

Old 07-23-2010, 05:23 AM
amberback
5th Gear
Absolutely get the HK sound system upgrade - it is one of the best stock sound systems I've ever heard.
I love my sunroof - With the windows down and the roof open it almost feels like I'm in a convertible.
Comfort access is nice... I never take my key out of my purse.
Heated seats are awesome on cold mornings.
Climate control is now one of those things I never thought I needed but now don't think i can live without. (Same with the auto-lights... and wipers.)

As for colors, laser blue is my favorite S color. It looks nice with black stripes (viper ones?)/roof/mirrors.
I also LOVE the pepper white and black combo.
Do yourself a favor, and don't get red. Everyone has red cars. I see more red MINIs than any other color around here. Be different.

Old 07-23-2010, 06:54 AM
MarisMini
1st Gear