1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help me with specing new Mini

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2010, 08:15 AM
MountMini
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me with specing new Mini

Hi all, newbie here! I am about to order my first mini. I have picked out options below and would welcome input on any options I have missed, or ones that are unnecessary for me. I have commented after each option with my reasons for my selections. By way of background. This will be a second car for me, a cool go-cart. I will drive it hard on the roads of South Florida, but not the track, and in the mountains during the summer.

Lastly price, I am new here so if talk about price is not allowed please disregard. I was thinking that a reasonable deal would be to pay 90% of MSRP(estimated dealer cost) + delivery charge, tag, taxes, and $1,000(including any "fees") for dealer profit.

Thanks,

Dave

2011 Cooper S Hardtop
Base MSRP* $23,700.00

DESIGN
Chili Red Body Color STD
Dash/Door Ring in Piano Black INCL
Door Panel in Carbon Black STD
Leather Sport Wheel w/Multifunction STD
Rooster Red Color Line INCL
White Roof/Mirrors STD
Center Arm Rest $250.00
I imagine that this is more comfortable, at lease for the passenger, and a place for the iPhone
Leather/Cloth:Rooster Red $1,000.00
My other choice was full black leather, I chose this because of the red color accent and the cloth to provide more lateral stability, but I can be talked out of this option.

PACKAGES
Sport Package $1,250.00
17" Infinite Stream
I don't really care about aesthetics of the rims, although I would pick black if it were available with my color combination. I thought the 17" wheels would provide better performance(has anyone compared both to comment on the difference?
Dynamic Traction Control