1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cheers From Orlando

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2011, 06:33 AM
Spitnfire
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cheers From Orlando

Hello All,
Just joined to educate myself on the pros and cons of Mini ownership. I have read a lot of negative posts on complaint blogs and some negative on a Mini forum but also the overwhelming sentiment is that they are worth the grief. I was bitten earlier this week in researching fuel efficeint cars with a fun factor. I was an avid Mazda 3 fan but the fuel efficiency is lacking. I drove a Cooper just to see if I might like it. Oh Dang! Im a driver, not a commuter. I have a vintage Triumph Spitfire. It handles like a go kart but the Mini blew me away. I drove a JCW Clubman. YIPES! So I am here to investigate further the reliability issues, repair woes, and the positive kudos you folks are sharing. Glad hyou are here. I will likely purchase one regardless, but I will at least be prepared for the worst. My first new car was an 81 Fiat X1/9. Everyone said not to buy that car and it was the most fun car I had driven to date. Never had any problems with it for 3 years and 40K miles. So not always swayed to popular opinion. Again, thanks for being here.

Old 01-30-2011, 07:05 AM
Vollgas
6th Gear
Welcome to NAM.
Just 50 miles east of you.

Old 01-31-2011, 05:33 PM
LadyGodiva
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
JCW Clubman, you say? DO IT.

Old 02-01-2011, 04:57 AM
fridayxiii
5th Gear
Received 40 Likes on 33 Posts