1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Member - Happy to join!

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 09:40 PM
ryangschultz
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New Member - Happy to join!

Hey everybody,

My name is Ryan and I'm a college student in NY. Just today I put my new 2004 Mini Cooper on the road that I purchased last week in NC. 85K miles, not a hint of rust (which is a treat for us New Yorkers), and only a few minor cosmetic fixes to do.

I am in LOVE. I'm enjoying it so much, it handles tight and it is QUICK. It's my first real nice daily driver. I also have a 1981 528i BMW that I'm slowly working on.

Happy to be here!

Attached Thumbnails New Member - Happy to join!-photo-1.jpg   New Member - Happy to join!-photo-5.jpg   New Member - Happy to join!-img_2782.jpg  
Old 07-12-2011, 11:19 PM
gr8ful
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Congrats,
I think I was 20 when I got my first Mini. Took me 40 year to buy another one I mean another two. 12/10 and 01/11
This is a great place for info and there is really knowledgable Mini folks here. Just always try the search function first and then ask away.

Enjoy the Mini and welome

Old 07-13-2011, 05:07 AM
ryangschultz
2nd Gear
Sounds great, thanks!

Old 07-13-2011, 05:23 AM
Quadrivium10
3rd Gear
As a fellow MINI and BMW Enthusiast, WELCOME!

You definitely aren't alone being an enthusiast in the best of both worlds

We have:
2006 MCS (see goodies below)
2004 BMW 325 Ci Coupe
2002 BMW 325XiT SportWagon
1994 BMW 325i Sedan

Have fun and hope to see you posting!

Old 07-13-2011, 05:37 AM
ngweibing
6th Gear
congrats n welcome

Old 07-13-2011, 08:20 AM
ryangschultz
2nd Gear