1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"Those Waiting for a 2012" Support Group

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2012, 09:39 PM
WinstonAllegheneyIII
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by TELY
I want swag.
You didn't get any either? I'll see what I can conjure up at minis in the mountains ;-)

Old 07-25-2012, 09:43 PM
WinstonAllegheneyIII
4th Gear
Originally Posted by mcdwlove
Hi all! I am a newbie. I just ordered my black CM Cooper yesterday! It's been 1 day and I am already impatient! In the meantime I need to come up with a name for my baby. Looking forward to talking with you all.
Don't try too hard on a name. It'll come to you (or the consensus here will just pick one for you). We're also good at spending everyone else's money welcome to the madhouse. It's fun in here

Old 07-26-2012, 01:53 AM
deejay_001
3rd Gear
Originally Posted by WinstonAllegheneyIII
I hear a hawk outside... maybe that's Pumpkinhead circling over - or is it, no, it can't be... is it a HAWKLING??????
Hawkling had a broken wing.

Old 07-26-2012, 01:57 AM
deejay_001
3rd Gear
Originally Posted by gerry2153
Almost.....
Got a call from my MA - it appears that the service grunts had attached the front license plate frame on the center of the bumper- even though there were instructions not to do it because I planned to use the tow hook spot to mount the front plate...

So now there are two holes in my new bumper....

I emailed him back and said that they needed to make it right -since they screwed up... I suggested the find another Midnight Black and swap the bumper skin...

Got a email back that they were half done with the swap

So it should be perfect

Drama Drama Drama
Drama makes the world go round. So, no hassle with removing and adding a bumper. Hmmmmmmmmm..... Look close at the paint over that area.

Old 07-26-2012, 02:01 AM