1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello All! Potential Noob here!

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2011, 06:20 AM
bkosh84
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hello All! Potential Noob here!

Hello all!

I've been roaming around here for the past week or so and finally figured I would introduce myself as a potential Mini owner in the future, I just need to convince my fiance! We are looking for a new car because we both just graduated from college in the past two years (TOL-EDO! :D) and my old 1997 Blazer isn't cutting it anymore. I've loved Minis from the minute I saw them (Yes, I'm one of the "Italian Job" people, lol) and always wanted to own one.

I have been looking at used 2008 Clubman's that have been for sale mainly for the bigger size for the potential of starting a family and having a baby (We have no plans in the NEAR future, but within the next two-three years it's a possibility), but that's the issue my future wife is having with the Coopers right now, is the smallness of them. Any tips on how to sway her to a Mini?

We're gonna go to Mini of Pittsburgh this weekend (Work in Pitt but live in Cleveland, so probably buy in Cleveland if we do buy one) and check them out and see what's going on with them. Any tips for when I'm there. We don't plan on buying for another two-three months as the wedding is in February unless I can convince her sooner, lol.

So anyway, sorry for the long winded post, lol. HI!

Old 12-30-2011, 06:39 AM
b13mini
4th Gear