1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

In turmoil: Buy In-Stock or Custom Order

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2012, 07:19 AM
Kelly2118
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
In turmoil: Buy In-Stock or Custom Order

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the forums. I have been dreaming of owning a MINI for a couple of years now. Life is now such that I can afford to purchase one!

The deeper I get into my search the more my brain hurts with the math of it all.

I keep going back and forth. Should I buy used/new in-stock or should I pay a little more and custom order on a tight budget?

For those of you that custom ordered, were there any hidden charges I am not considering? When I build online it comes up with $23,045. Will the dealer tack more onto that (ie delivery charges, etc)?

Do you get charged additional charges if you buy in-stock anyway?

I appreciate any guidance! It is a scary and exciting time for me!

Old 01-15-2012, 08:41 AM
gds194
4th Gear
I was going to settle for one that ws in stock, only because I wanted it NOW.... After cooling down for the night, playing on the configurator.... I went for the custom order for me route! Super glad I did! The wait was only 8 weeks, and that is durn to the west coast shipping, much quicker if yours comes in on the east coast. I don't have any "what ifs" "I wish" regrets... But everyone is different. And no, there were on hidden costs snuck in on the deal, same discounts!

Old 01-15-2012, 09:13 AM
veggivet
6th Gear
Received 111 Likes on 96 Posts