1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First MINI Loving It!

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2012, 08:34 AM
Kate in the Middle
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First MINI Loving It!

Hello Friends!

I'm Karen....AKA Katie or Kate and the very proud owner of a new-to-me 2009 MINI Cooper S, Pepper White with Black Roof...

Or as I just read in here a 09 PW/B MCS. Did I do that correctly?

Having so much fun thinking about how to add a few details to make her my own and found this site while looking for ideas.

She has a couple of ahem..."squeaks" too I'm looking to figure out but she's really in beautiful condition. I'm a School Nurse in the great Midwest. MINI dealerships are far, far, away....not sure how to handle that yet.
So glad to run across this forum. What a great site! AND what a great car I haven't had this much fun driving since...don't think I've ever had this much fun driving!

Old 10-20-2012, 09:31 AM
Melangell
6th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome!!! (and yes you did it correctly )

Old 10-20-2012, 09:31 AM
Pathy01
2nd Gear
Hi Kate. Welcome to the site. Yes, you've got the shorthand naming convention down pat already, nice job. Sounds like a really nice car and a great color combination. These cars really are a blast to drive. Most squeaks or rattles can be tracked down and solved with a little bit of foam tape. Best of luck with the car.

Old 10-21-2012, 03:36 PM
WildThang
4th Gear
Hi Kate! We need a photo of that 09 PW/B MCS! (btw, you did that perfect!)

Here is a link to the KC MINI Club: http://forums.kcminiclub.com/index.php A great group of MINI owners!

Old 10-23-2012, 02:14 PM
RSchleder
3rd Gear
Pepper white---what a great color! You did GOOD!

Old 10-23-2012, 02:39 PM
Kate in the Middle
Neutral