1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Mini Owner in WI

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2013, 08:57 AM
toplessminigirl
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Mini Owner in WI

Hello, I am Sara and the proud owner of an 06' Mini S convertible. I'm new to the Mini world and I am looking for a good website that offers aftermarket performance parts as well and tips and tricks for modifiying my Mini. Nothing stock allowed in this garage Any help and suggestions appreciated.

Old 03-14-2013, 09:14 AM
Braminator
OVERDRIVE
Received 51 Likes on 36 Posts
IF you want us to beleive that you own one, we need pics especially topless. LOL. The 1st thing I would do is all maintenance to make sure your MINI is ready for modding. Check the lower control arm bushing and if they are bad replace them with polyeurothane bushing by powerflex as your 1st mod. Second would be the rear sway bar as this is the best bang for the buck to help your MINI handle better then it does now. Then you can move onto a Pulley for performance as this is the best bang for the buck for performance. Just make sure you get a smaller belt and 1 step colder plugs. Then the cold air intake and maybe a n exhaust or the one ball mod. These are all juts my opinion. Good luck

Pulley package- http://www.waymotorworks.com/wmw-pulley-package.html
Rear sway bar - http://www.ecstuning.com/Mini-2004-C...Bar/ES2581644/
One ball mod - https://www.northamericanmotoring.co...duct/47/cat/31
Here are lots of performance DIY's and How to's
https://www.northamericanmotoring.co...ms/how-to-340/

Old 03-14-2013, 09:31 AM
IzzyG
6th Gear