1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to check what you ordered?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2013, 01:29 PM
TG.
6th Gear
Received 38 Likes on 36 Posts
How to check what you ordered?

I feel such a newbie here . . . Thank you all for any advice you might have on the subject...

I bought a mini roadster to my wife for her big birthday (don't ask ) - Not that I won't be enjoying it myself trust me

Now the more we wait for the car to be delivered the more we are growing concerned that we have been miss-informed on the configuration. It's becoming very nerve wracking

To mark the occasion I wanted to make it extra special for her so we got what we thought was the MINI Yours interior package (two tone steering wheel, white seats with pattern on the sides, two tone soft leather dash)

When we got at the dealer all hell broke loose because their 2014 "configurator" was not the same as the 2013 website "configurator".
No one at the dealer seemed very sure of what the interior package was comprised.

In the end I'm not sure at all what we are going to get when it shows up here!!!

Here is what our order listed:

Upholstery
TYGK MINI yours Leather Lounge Satellite Grey

Options
ZY2 MINI Yours Exterior II package ---- $2,500
7KS MINI Yours Soda Pack ---- Blocked
2XB MINI Yours Sport Leather Steering Wheel ----- N/C
4L5 MINI YoursBlack/Satellite Gray Leather Instrument Panel ----- N/C

How do I know what we are getting? How to check the current interior package configuration?

What I though we were getting:
Name:  DSC_2832_Large__zps67ce778a.jpg
Views: 339
Size:  134.4 KB

What I'm afraid is going to show up:
Name:  7454_10151728719796062_191988797_n_zpsbc9822bd.jpg
Views: 600
Size:  61.3 KB

Old 07-17-2013, 08:22 PM
Mr. T
6th Gear
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by TG.
What I'm afraid is going to show up: