1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello from Poland

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2013, 12:52 PM
tunix
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello from Poland

Hello everyone. After over half a year of searching for my perfect R53, I finally gave up and ordered a brand new car. Last wednesday I picked up one of the last R56 JCW.

Although I treat the engine gently during break-in period, I must say I'm impressed with the car. I've been driving Honda S2000 for last 6 years (which I'm fortunate enough to keep) and I have a feeling, that JCW might be comparable in terms of performance, maybe even faster in typical road conditions.

I'm not sure if I'm going to beat Mini as hard as i've beaten S2000 (never broke BTW), however if you know good articles about driving FWD fast, please drop me a message.

Once again greatings from Warsaw.

Old 10-26-2013, 01:41 PM
KennyR
4th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Congratulations on your new MINI! I don't know if there are many MINIs in Poland, but I expect you will enjoy the ride and handling more than your S2000. These forums will help you with any questions or maintenance and repair problems you might have. There are a lot of YouTube videos on FWD racing where you can see how MINIs and other FWD cars handle into the corners.

My grandfather came to the US from Warsaw almost 100 years ago when it was still a part of the former Austria-Hungary before the 1st war. He left a number of brothers and sisters, so I expect I have a number of unknown relatives around there I've never met.

Tak więc zapraszamy "kuzyna" w świat MINI!. Wiem, że będziesz cieszyć się dowożenia JCW!

Last edited by KennyR; 10-26-2013 at 01:43 PM. Reason: typo
Old 10-26-2013, 01:51 PM
AlexQS
5th Gear
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hey guy. Welcome to NAM, and I hope you'll enjoy your new car.