1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New To Mini! - Question!

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2014, 07:38 PM
MiniCon3
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New To Mini! - Question!

Hey guys!

After months of research and looking up information on them, I decided to pull the trigger and get a F56! My past is strictly Honda and Acura so I'm excited to get my hands on the car I ordered online. This is my first time ordering a car online and had a question about the process. I test drove a 2014 Cooper S and loved it so I decided to go ahead and order one online. I configured it and placed the $1k deposit to proceed for it to go into production. My question is this, did I screw myself over on any possible negotiation on price since I committed to the deposit? Or can I still haggle to price a bit when I pick up the car and talk to financial service about payments?

Also, I test drove the F56 at dealer in March but decided to place the order on one at another dealer near where I live. Is it possible for the other dealership to ship the car to them if they offer me a better price or is there no way to transfer a car if I already made a deposit with the other dealership.

Sorry for the long question, I'm new to forums in general and trust you guys on here after browsing a ton of threads. Thanks!

Old 04-03-2014, 07:54 PM
ZIPPY "S"
6th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts