1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to the forum from Los Angeles

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2014, 12:01 PM
Kriky
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to the forum from Los Angeles

Just placed an order on a 2015 Countryman S.
There is only two things which are small that I'm not fully excited about though I'm happy with the purchase.
The speaker system. I'm a sound engineer and I find the H/K audio upgrade to have uncontrollable lows. I have a dodge magnum and the speak system is awesome in it. I found the stock speakers to have a better all around sound then the H/K with the highs down through to the lows being evenly matched. The speaker system will be an upgrade I will be making in the future. I did get the Mini Connect with Nav package so I haven't researched stuff yet but I'm sure I will find some good options when I do research for speakers.
Also, another bummer is the orange spice body color! I have to say I think for me that orange spice is my favorite color and I'm bummed it is not an option for the Countryman. Below is what I have built and the order was sent in the other day. I should see it in 6-8weeks I was told. I hope they are on track. That will give me some time to sell my dodge magnum 05 during the waiting time.

My build:

Kriky

Old 07-11-2014, 12:03 PM
cdsamm
1st Gear
Very nice

Old 07-11-2014, 12:04 PM
ECSTuning
Platinum Sponsor
Received 2,100 Likes on 1,873 Posts
Welcome / Congrats and post up some pics. Would like to see more actual pics of the Countryman refresh LC update when you get it.

Looks like a good combo.

MINI Guru/ MINI Owner Since 2004 | NEW Lifetime Part Replacement | Local Pickup
Milltek | Genuine MINI | Forge Motorsport | NM Engineering | ECS Performance | M7 Speed
Customer Service Hours: 8am-8pm EST|Sales Team Hours: 8am-11pm | SAT 10am-7pm 800.924.5172