1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Greetings from St. Louis

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2015, 09:52 PM
BowlInJar
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Greetings from St. Louis

Yahoo! I'm on my way to becoming a new MINI owner. Earlier today, I just placed an order for my very first 2 door hardtop Justa. I'm beyond excited right now.

This will be the first car in my adult life that I feel like I didn't settle for. I've been saving for my next car for the last 5 years and specifically for a MINI the last 1.5 years. Needless to say, I'm pretty stoked to have locked in my configuration and placed a deposit today. Feels good to no longer have the urge to continuously mess with the configurator and play the "what if" game!

I've got to say, the folks at MINI of St. Louis have been nothing but awesome, as I've bugged them several times over the last few months. My MA, Gerard Bulber, has been great to work with. Super laid back guy, very knowledgeable, and truly wanted to help me be happy with my choices. Not pushy in the least. Almost too "not pushy" When I was interested in taking advantage of a 2015 deal, they helped me evaluate options until I ultimately reached a dead end. And instead of leaving me hanging, and/or facing a long drive to a different dealer, they went out of their way to work out a deal on a custom 2016. Not quite as good of a deal as these 2015's, but still a very good deal, and I couldn't be happier with my current situation!