1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

*I'm a Newbie and i drive a Saturn* ; )

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2005, 05:48 PM
LSJ_Kid04
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
*I'm a Newbie and i drive a Saturn* ; )

Hi everyone,
My name is Colin and i live in tampa, florida and I was just wanting to learn as much as I can about you stout Little cars. All info and experiances are needed. I dont want to read mag's like car and driver, Because I want the owners experiance. Like how fast the mini's really are, not just what the mag say's and what problems do you run into w/tuning or adding aftermarket perfromance parts.And What is twin charging and does Nitrous work on your cars(safely)?. I know those mags arent dead on w/there reviews and I know there is something youd like to clear up about the car. Since I know, i drive a saturn one of the most hated car companys on earth and Believe me it aint that bad. LOL. So all your experiance's will be greatly needed. Im looking at this car for my g/f. She really likes you cars and i think im starting to like them too. So please feel free to open my eyes on this little pocket rocket.
Colin&Tiff

Old 06-29-2005, 06:13 PM
Call
4th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Your best start is by digging into the threads. I learned so much by just reading the threads from about 1 year ago. And it was a lot of fun

Old 06-29-2005, 06:20 PM
MINIclo
7th Gear Gal
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Welcome to NAM, LSJ! You are here for your girlfriend, but watch out! You'll end up NEEDING a MINI, too!

Visit the Performance Modifications forums and browse through MINI Talk. Enjoy the fun we all have with our MINIs and you are sure to find loads of great information here, too!

Clover

Old 06-29-2005, 07:19 PM
Absorbine_Sr
3rd Gear