1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Should I get DSC?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2005, 08:34 AM
TrippleBeem
3rd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Should I get DSC?

Hello everyone at North American Motoring... My name is Ryan, and I'm a newbie! I am about to order a new MCS from Knauz Mini in Lake Bluff Illinois and i have a question for all you experts.

Should I buy the DSC option?

First, I will say that i am a performance minded driver (arent we all though), I am going for the Limited Slip Differential option, and although this car will be a daily driver (my other car is a nearly race prepared 1976 BMW 2002), I will be romping on it regurally. I like to go fast and corner hard, and i have a lot of experience doing so, both on the street and on the track.

SO, is the DSC some sort of auto-compensating handling system that someone who understands weight distrubution and race handling will not need? I also live in Chicago and would not mind having a traction control option (of the kind that can be turned on and off) on my car, and i believe the only way to get this is through the DSC option.

PLEASE, anyone who has DSC or knows more about it than i do, drop some science on me!

and HELLO EVERYONE!!!!

Ryan

Old 08-17-2005, 10:28 AM
eh0013
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello, I am a newbie as well and will be getting my new MCS at the end of this month. I am not going to drop some science on you since I don't know too much about this either and had a similar dilemma. I ended up not ordering it and the following are my rationale (I'm sure many will disagree since these are far from scientific but I will give them up anyway):