1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hey there Mini Nation!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2005, 06:51 AM
MiniMac2005
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey there Mini Nation!!

After cruising the northern burbs of Chicago for the last 4 months in my "new" MCC (and getting my share of grins and Mini salutes ) I decided to search for a Mini site and found you guys. I've seen quite a few Mini's up here and thought it would be cool to hook up for a cruise sometime. As far as car clubs, I'm REALLY new at this since my original ride was a mildly modified '94 saturn . my other car is a late '60's vw bug :smile:

I have a couple of questions for anyone... I bought my MCc from Carmax (only had 1K on it!) and I don't know when original delivery took place. Who can I contact to get this info so I'll know when to change the oil and stuff? Also, I want to remove the carmax sticker. Any suggestions ?

I've already found a lot of great info on the forums so keep up the good work.

MiniMac2005

Attached Thumbnails Hey there Mini Nation!!-minimac.jpg  
Old 09-05-2005, 01:21 PM
JC Scooper
3rd Gear
Welcome to NAM, MiniMac2005. Great looking MINI.
Everyone must be at picnics today so you will probably have to wait for a better answer til later. But I suggest making contact with your local Mini dealer (usually quite friendly and helpful) and asking if they can provide the information you want by tracing back with the VIN. You probably want to check them out for future service needs in any case. As for the Carmax sticker, I remember reading some posts about removing decals from the dash and from the sun screens so you might try looking for those with the search engine at the top of the screen. Good luck! :smile:

- john
0n order: 05MCS all Jet Black "awaiting transport"

Old 09-05-2005, 01:52 PM
gokartride
6th Gear