1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

first timer

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2005, 07:41 AM
Salt and Pepper
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Don't know if I'm doing this right as I've never used a forum site before and don't know all the ins and outs! Love reading all the views, etc. and just wanted to say that I ordered from Hank Aaron on 11/16 and rec'd my production number this week, called the ask mini line and got a prod. date of Dec. 12. This is the first time I've ever ordered a car on my own (recently single) and it's nerve racking but exciting. I'm selling my 98 Z3 5-speed and getting the PW Convertible Cooper with gray leatherette (better for my doggies), prem., sport, cold weather, pkgs. with some of the usual accessories. Looks like it won't be here til around the middle to end of Jan., nice BD present to myself! I can hardly wait and know I'll love it. Black & White are my favorite colors in most everything, hence the b & w car. I'll miss my Z but I'm tired of driving the 5-speed (I hear that moan from all you sportsters, sorry) but I do most of my driving around town & didn't get the S so I think I'll be happy with it. Looking forward to chatting and counting the days...

Old 12-01-2005, 09:28 AM
theroyalwe
5th Gear