1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Clear bra

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2006, 03:55 PM
climbergirl
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Clear bra

Hi, I wanted to see if anyone else has gotten a quote for the 3M clear bra? The quote is 900 bucks! OUCH! Anyone else have any info? This is a Socal quote. I know it's difficult to install, but heck, I am a nurse and I don't make that kind of money per hr!

Old 08-23-2006, 04:08 PM
Chimera
5th Gear
I got just the hood/mirrors/scoop done for $250. It would have been another $200 to do the bumper....$900 seems way too much.

Old 08-23-2006, 04:13 PM
SpringMinifan
2nd Gear
I got #'s from my MA as follows $695 for hood, mirrors, and door edges, and it is $895 including the bumper. This is thru Mini and I've not had a chance to call the vendor that actually does the work, so determine how much the dealer is making on the work..

Old 08-23-2006, 04:15 PM
SpringMinifan
2nd Gear
Here's a link that you maybe able to find another dealer in your area. If you go to www.xpel.com and at the bottom right just type in your zip code. Autopaintguard.com is the link that I used and they sent me the above link to find a location near me.

Old 08-23-2006, 04:40 PM
Funk_Flex
5th Gear
Wow, $900 I guess I should be thankful that my dealer screwed up my order. To make up for it, I asked if I could get a discount on the clear bra. They agreed and I got a substantial disount. I had it done while my car was being prepped at the dealership.