1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mini-curious.

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2007, 07:40 AM
MDK
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mini-curious.

Hello all. I am a newbie here and I am here to gather inforamtion on the Mini Cooper. I have admired this vehicle since they came out and I know have an opportunity to possibly get one. My wifes Honda Odyessy lease is up this year and I am currently driving an older Benz wagon that will become her car. I have been thinking about a MCS as it looks like a blast to drive, is efficient and is interesting in a world of sameness. I do have one concern, I have an 8 year daughter that I drive to school in the morning, I realize the Mini is supposed to be well, Mini but how does the back seat work in day to day use? I will try it out with her when I get closer to buying time but I wanted to get some feedback from those in the know.

Thanks!

Old 03-14-2007, 07:45 AM
gokartride
6th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome to NAM, MDK!!! I use my back seat all the time with teenagers and adults...no problem. I'd bet you and your daughter would both get a ton of enjoyment out of an MCS. Having fun motoring...and in life...is a great thing to impart to the kiddos.

Old 03-14-2007, 07:49 AM
davavd
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post