DC Metro MINIs (Archive) The old DC Metro MINIs club forum, now closed. Visit their new forums at www.dcmetrominis.org/forums

New Member here

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2004, 07:59 PM
BrtshRceGr
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Member here

Greetings everyone!

I'm a new club member, and I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Brian Gallo, and I'm a freshman at George Washington in DC, and yes, I absolutely could not think of spending a year away from home without my MINI, so it's here with me. Hopefully some of you don't think I'm TOO crazy...

I'm originally from Bay Village, Ohio, a suburb of Cleveland, and I was involved with a pretty active club up there. I'm looking forward to any rallies, track time, or just get-togethers that you guys do, and it seems like there's some nice roads around here for motoring!

I guess that's about it, let me know if you have any questions, and my e-mail is bgallo@gwu.edu.

Cheers, and Happy Motoring!

Brian

Old 09-23-2004, 08:15 PM
Donna/Mike
Sand Dollar Collector
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome aboard my friend!!:smile: And good luck with school. We moved to CA from that area last year....you'll love it...

Check out www.dcmetrominis.org - it's the local club there. Great club to join - very active and lots of great people...

Also, keep an eye on this forum. Events are posted here as well....:smile:

Chow!

Donna

Old 09-24-2004, 04:27 AM
Paul!
6th Gear
Welcome!

First of all though, we would think that you were crazy if you DID spend a year away from your MINI!!

The DC Metro MINIs club is very active around here, and like Donna said, it's full of good people. I'm relatively new to the club, and I already feel like that I've been part for years!

If you want to meet a bunch of us, can you come to Tate MINI (it's just outside of Annapolis, about an hours drive from DC) this Saturday? Details are in this thread.

Hope to motor with ya soon!

-Paul!

Old 09-24-2004, 04:31 AM
Jen
6th Gear