Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R53) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain DFIC numbers

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2006 | 08:40 AM
SpiderX
|
6th Gear
DFIC numbers - M7 intercooler

yesterday Atlanta Minis had a fantastic event at a home near lake Lanier in Gainesville GA. Waylen from Waymotorworks was down doing mods to people's cars and there were probably close to 100 Minis..... I leave the particulars to soemone who knows them better......

in that backdrop I met "Jenn" who agreed to take a ride with me and read numbers from my DFIC..... "Way" installed the probes and off we went. Jenn is accountant by trade and knows how to keep numbers...... I told her I would let her post the numbers before I did so I will wait but the one I will share is at during hard acceleration to 6K we saw 100 deg differentials from input to output in 85 deg muggy GA weather.....what does that mean....I'll let guys like Matt sort that out.....

Happy Father's day to all the dads and dads to be

Last edited by SpiderX; 06-18-2006 at 10:08 AM. Reason: clarification
Old 06-18-2006 | 08:48 AM
Dr Obnxs
Former Vendor
I'll tell you what it means...

It means "faster"!

Matt

Old 06-18-2006 | 09:11 AM
SpiderX
|
6th Gear
Originally Posted by Dr Obnxs
It means "faster"!

Matt

I can always count on you for that in depth, hard hitting, analysis...... your ability to sort out the subtle nuances, break it down, so that even the common man can understand difficult complexities ..... kind of like the "John Madden" of Minis......thank you

Old 06-18-2006 | 09:20 AM
ingsoc
6th Gear
Originally Posted by SpiderX

I can always count on you for that in depth, hard hitting, analysis...... your ability to sort out the subtle nuances, break it down, so that even the common man can understand difficult complexities ..... kind of like the "John Madden" of Minis......thank you