F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (F55/F56) hatchback discussions.

F55/F56 F56 JCW Status

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2014, 11:58 AM
David Cottrell
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
F56 JCW Status

I Was at my dealer yesterday and they stated that the F56 JCW will not be happening because "They can't get any more horsepower out of the current configuration".... They stated that they were at training last week and were told that it's not possible so they are scrapping the JCW.

Now if you ask me this is complete bull. The engine is already shown getting 230 in the 1 series and tunes have shown that it's possible without any extra parts.

I figured I would put it on here and see what you guy/gals think. Personally. I don't believe a word my dealer says.

Old 08-21-2014, 12:07 PM
TheBigNewt
OVERDRIVE
Received 104 Likes on 83 Posts
Makes no sense but I'm no expert. Your dealer say where that came from? But you can still order 2014 JCW models like mine, just not the hatchback. I can add the JB tune thing for $300 but to be honest my car is fast enough for me right now the way it is. I got a $350 speeding ticket a week ago in it, first one in over 20 years. I think my car is fast enough!

Old 08-21-2014, 12:08 PM
papawhiskey
4th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by David Cottrell
I Was at my dealer yesterday and they stated that the F56 JCW will not be happening because "They can't get any more horsepower out of the current configuration".... They stated that they were at training last week and were told that it's not possible so they are scrapping the JCW.

Now if you ask me this is complete bull. The engine is already shown getting 230 in the 1 series and tunes have shown that it's possible without any extra parts.

I figured I would put it on here and see what you guy/gals think. Personally. I don't believe a word my dealer says.