F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (F55/F56) hatchback discussions.

F55/F56 MINI Custom Aftermarket Parts?

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2016, 03:16 PM
zipitydooda
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MINI Custom Aftermarket Parts?

I am new to the world of MINI but not to doing mods on nice cars. Is there a MINI aftermarket for upgraded OEM steering wheels? I am picking up a 2016 F55 later this week and it does have the JCW steering wheel installed, so I am excited to see what that feels like.
In other vehicles one of the nicest upgrades was upgrading the OEM steering wheel and I was curious if anyone has found a top end supplier of such a part? I have found a few listed on Ebay, but I would rather hear it from the forum first.

In the Corvette world, you have folks like CaravaggioCorvettes, DS Vettes, Apsis and a few others that will upgrade your OEM steering wheel.

Can you recommend anyone in the world of MINI?

Thanks

Old 03-22-2016, 12:23 PM
MrBreezenovel
1st Gear
I have used DCT Motorsports for many years they have made a lot of custom wheels for me, but I always buy a second wheel and send it to them. They just did one for my C7 (being installed today), and I just sent them one for my new Range Rover

Old 03-22-2016, 02:37 PM
pjsjr13
4th Gear
Received 27 Likes on 21 Posts
Originally Posted by zipitydooda
I am new to the world of MINI but not to doing mods on nice cars. Is there a MINI aftermarket for upgraded OEM steering wheels? I am picking up a 2016 F55 later this week and it does have the JCW steering wheel installed, so I am excited to see what that feels like.
In other vehicles one of the nicest upgrades was upgrading the OEM steering wheel and I was curious if anyone has found a top end supplier of such a part? I have found a few listed on Ebay, but I would rather hear it from the forum first.