Interior/Exterior Interior and exterior modifications for Cooper (R50), Cabrio (R52), and Cooper S (R53) MINIs.

Interior/Exterior Mini-Fini arm rest install.

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2007, 02:21 PM
Poppa Bear
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mini-Fini arm rest install.

First let me say that I was very happy with the service Mini-Fini provided in my purchase of their arm rest. It was exactly what I'd been looking for and their shipping to an APO was fast. They get kudos from me!

Unfortunately, the instructions they had were reprints of the 2003 MINI installation. Just a few changes since then and, frankly, they were confusing to me when they transitioned between cars with DSC and those without. Regardless, I took them as guides and went about my business.

As I am an avowed newb, I was unable to acheive any hits in my search for NAM site / posting "how to's." So, I took the easy way out and posted my install pictures to my gallery with comments. If anyone is willing to share some knowledge so that I can edit this to include hyperlinks to external sites and inline photos, I (and the community) would appreciate it!!

In releasing the ebrake surround, I was worried what my screw driver would do to the leatherette and found that everything was OK. This was the easiest part of the whole process. TIP: Rotate the ebrake surround 90 degrees to the side whilst sliding it through the hole in the center console and it will clear much more easily.