JCW Garage Interested in John Cooper Works (JCW) parts for your 2nd Generation MINI? This is where JCW upgrades and accessories for the MINI Clubman (R55), Cooper and Cooper S (R56), and Cabrio (R57) MINIs are discussed.

JCW "Better" than JCW Suspension Options?

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2007, 10:13 AM
bradchatellier
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
"Better" than JCW Suspension Options?

Hello all. I have been debating whether to go with factory Sport Suspension or JCW Suspension on a new R56 I'm planning on purchasing. I'm a total newbie to the suspension world and don't understand most of the posts here on the Suspension Forum. In reading though I'm starting to think there may be aftermarket suspension solutions which would work better for me.

This car is going to be my daily driver, mostly country highways, town, some freeway, and a good number of windy, twisty roads (driving these is my passion in life). I've never tracked a car and although I plan on getting into it, don't see doing more than a few track days a year (at least in the beginning). I'm not getting into auto-x.

Handling is top priority for me, ride comfort is second. I do not care about lowering the car. I would have chosen the JCW Suspension over the factory Sport right off the bat but I wasn't sure how much ride comfort I was willing to give up for a daily driving car.

If there are options out there with JCW grade (or better) handling, but better ride comfort than the JCW or Sport suspension, that's probably what I'm looking for. Price is not an issue; I'm not buying this car to save money.

Thanks very much for the help. Cheers!

Old 09-21-2007, 10:38 AM
ninja_van1sh
2nd Gear
i have a set of brand new H&R coils never used for 850 and ALTA rear Control arms for sale

Old 09-21-2007, 11:13 AM
familiarstranger
6th Gear