R50/R53 :: Hatch Talk (2002-2006) Cooper (R50) and Cooper S (R53) hatchback discussion.

R50/53 Looking for a tuner/mechanic near NYC. Please help!

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2016, 04:49 PM
myr53isok
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for a tuner/mechanic near NYC. Please help!

Hey guys. I'm pretty new to the MINI scene and I was wondering if anyone knew any good tuners or mechanics around NYC to help me mod my car. I drive an 04 MCS with 45,000 miles on it. The only mod i have on it is a CAI. I'm planning on getting a 15% pulley, exhaust and hopefully an RMW tune. Also, any suggestions on mods would also be great. Thanks guys!

Old 03-05-2016, 11:13 PM
David.R53
5th Gear
Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts
Helix in Philly.

Old 03-06-2016, 07:44 AM
Gitmoe
3rd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by David.R53
Helix in Philly.
+1

Well worth the drive the drive to Helix.

Old 03-06-2016, 06:10 PM
chicolean83
2nd Gear
Helix!

Originally Posted by myr53isok
Hey guys. I'm pretty new to the MINI scene and I was wondering if anyone knew any good tuners or mechanics around NYC to help me mod my car. I drive an 04 MCS with 45,000 miles on it. The only mod i have on it is a CAI. I'm planning on getting a 15% pulley, exhaust and hopefully an RMW tune. Also, any suggestions on mods would also be great. Thanks guys!
I too lived in NYC and any major work that I needed on my r53, Helix was the place to go. You will not be disappointed. Tell them Ahmed sent you!

Old 03-07-2016, 10:01 AM
PelicanParts.com
Vendor
Received 62 Likes on 59 Posts
Can also use this site HERE to help find something in your area as well. Good luck!

888.280.7799 | 6am - 5pm PST
Old 03-11-2016, 11:42 AM
fixedsix
2nd Gear
Got to Helix!

Old 05-21-2016, 11:55 AM
bebebleu
Neutral
I'm in NYC, and am looking for an alternative to the horrors of dealer repeair.