R50/R53 :: Hatch Talk (2002-2006) Cooper (R50) and Cooper S (R53) hatchback discussion.

R50/53 hello

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2003, 11:21 AM
aero_student
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hello, I would like to intro myself to the forum.
I am an aeronautical engineering student at calpoly. I got interested in the mini because my younger brother is getting my pathfinder and I need to find a new car this summer. On paper the cooper s is exactly what I am looking for in a car, fun, safe for a small vehicle, sporty, good handling, and good fuel economy, and also better insurance rates than asian imports. I can't wait to test drive one, I will probably get to mother's day weekend. a question to the california folk, what are good dealers in norcal and bay area? (I am from folsom, up by sacramento)

Old 04-23-2003, 11:23 AM
Phobol
4th Gear
check dealer ratings in the left menu.

Old 04-23-2003, 11:25 AM
Trippy
Banned
Oh, you're gonna' love it.

I've had my MINI Cooper for almost a year now, and it's GGGGRRRREEEEAAAATTTT!!!!

Old 04-23-2003, 11:37 AM
vespa
4th Gear
Welcome! You're going to love the MINI but I have some bad news for you -- everyone else loves it too! You'll need to place an order today at a dealer several states away if you're going to stand a chance of being behind the wheel this summer. I had to go to Dallas, but I think they're available as close as Colorado now.

Old 04-23-2003, 11:39 AM
VerucaSalt
Coordinator :: Mid-Atlantic
Welcome to the board and have fun on your test drive. I know you will!

Old 04-23-2003, 11:41 AM
aero_student
1st Gear
I am hoping I will be able to fina a used 2002 cooper s for a decent price when the 2004's come out. btw, does anyone know when the 2004's will be coming out?

Old 04-23-2003, 11:43 AM
Minae
2nd Gear
September for the '04 Coopers is what I remember hearing...

Old 04-23-2003, 11:47 AM
FraserBonnett
3rd Gear
As an Aerospace Engineer from Penn State ('85) I can guarantee you'll appreciate this car! :smile: