R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Anybody find yourself driving too aggressive just because the MINI drives so well?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2007, 06:45 AM
flav
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anybody find yourself driving too aggressive just because the MINI drives so well?

does anybody find yourself driving too aggressive just because the MINI drives so well? i am an agressive driver anyway but the fact that the MCS is so fast and handles so well i find that i really push this car and actually become more agressive (in a bad way) in a normal commute. switching multiple lanes, merging quickly, jetting in and out of traffic, and just giving it too much gas. does anybody else have this problem? also people love getting very close to the MINI in the back, almost like they want to bump it off the road. in these cases i cant help but to drop it down a gear and blast off. i just want to drive calm with this car and i cant, it worries me sometimes.

Old 05-10-2007, 07:22 AM
Skuzzy
OVERDRIVE
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Not sure what it is, but there seems to have been a rash of rear-ended accidents lately for the Mini's. Wonder why that is?

People talk about it being a small car, but it really is not that small. 3 feet shorter and 5 inches wider(!) than our Lexus IS250. I dunt(tm) call that a small car.

And the Mini is almost always in some eye-catching color scheme. Heck, it seems difficult to make one bland.

Maybe the non-Mini driver is getting hypnotized by the beauty of the Mini and so jealous they feel like they need to hurt it? They should be more self-absorbed, like me!

But, back on-topic. I would love to give you a really clever answer to this. But, I DO NOT HAVE MY MINI YET!!! ARRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!

Old 05-10-2007, 07:27 AM
dneal
4th Gear
people love getting very close to the MINI in the back, almost like they want to bump it off the road.