R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Hypersport Body Kit

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2007, 04:59 PM
slvgmini
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hypersport Body Kit

Hi, I am new to this sight, I had a question that maybe one of you could answer. I ordered the Hypersport package, I know that the wheel arches are not painted, is there a way to add some sort of flat black vinyl to extend the black of the arches to the body kit?

Old 11-02-2007, 05:25 PM
roaduscarnivorous
5th Gear
you can probably do it yourself once you take delivery, or have it painted. hypersport package is cool in theory, but the body kit isn't the best design. but i haven't seen it in person, maybe it'll look better in real life

Old 11-02-2007, 05:37 PM
ghosthound
6th Gear
although this is my opinion... the hypersport kit is quite hideous without painted arches... even then its not that great looking.

Old 11-03-2007, 07:09 AM
TopGunner
2nd Gear
Love the HyperSport look!

Originally Posted by ghosthound
although this is my opinion... the hypersport kit is quite hideous without painted arches... even then its not that great looking.

Dude, I have to disagree with you - the HyperSport package looks incredibly sweet on the R56. I ordered mine on 8/27, picked it up two weeks ago (10/20)! Every time I look at it, I say WOW!

You really need to see it in person - I had 2nd thoughts every time I looked at it online. The front and back look fantastic!

Just my 2 cents... well OK, just my $25K!

TopGunner!

Old 11-03-2007, 07:54 PM
Spectral Glider
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by TopGunner
Dude, I have to disagree with you - the HyperSport package looks incredibly sweet on the R56. I ordered mine on 8/27, picked it up two weeks ago (10/20)! Every time I look at it, I say WOW!

You really need to see it in person - I had 2nd thoughts every time I looked at it online. The front and back look fantastic!