R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Would love some thoughts about my new 2010 MCS!

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2009, 09:22 PM
anodyne
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Would love some thoughts about my new 2010 MCS!

Hi all! Have been wanting a Mini for over 2 years now and am finally going to pull the trigger! I couldn't find a 2009 with what I want, so have decided to order a new 2010. I wanted to get feedback from all of you, since I am a newbie and have lots to learn!

2010 Cooper S
chili red, black roof and mirrors, grey leatherette
premium, cold weather, convenience packages
white turn signals, xenon headlights, rear fog lights
chrome interior, piano black interior, anthracite headliner

Now onto some questions: Am debating about manual or auto transmission. I don't drive manual but am willing to learn. Is it more fun on the cooper s if you've got manual? Also, for the same cost of auto, I would instead do manual with sport package. Otherwise, auto w/out sport. Also, I live in los angeles so have to deal with lots of traffic driving. What do y'all think?

Finally, I'm thinking of having the invisishield added for the bonnet, bumper and fog lights. Should I have it done by Mini or would you suggest I get it done on my own? I plan to add black stripes (maybe viper or something similar) but want to get the invisishield first.

Thanks for reading all of this! Any feedback is appreciated! Can't wait to get my Mini and join the family!

Old 09-27-2009, 09:42 PM
UA777222
1st Gear
Go with the manual. You won't look back. I've got an 09 MCS with a manual transmission and while I know how to drive a stick, it wasn't something that I thought I'd look forward to.

It's a very easy clutch, forgiving, and has only 1 or 2 bad spots.