R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 2007 MCS no Tach, Speedometer. All warning lights on!

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2015 | 04:33 PM
adegox
|
Neutral
2007 MCS no Tach, Speedometer. All warning lights on!

Hi Guys, I'm a noob to these forums, please direct me to appropriate sections if this is posted wrong. I have done a search and I can't find anyone, or any threads with the same problem as me.

I went to start my 07 MCS with (101,000 Kms) and upon ignition all the warning lights on the dash came on, my tachometer and speedometer are also disabled even when engine is revved or in motion. the display cycles through the mini on lift symbol, abs symbols ( photo attached).
I have also lost the keyless entry, trunk won't open. I dunno if it's relevant but I went on a quick road trip over the weekend and it was pretty rainy and wet. The car drove fine before and I've always kept up maintenance. Most recent service was an oil change
I have disconnected and reconnected battery, still nothing. The BMW service center nearest to me is 110kms away. If anyone on here has any idea what it could be, I'd appreciate some help trouble shooting before I have to drive to the stealership.

Attached Thumbnails 2007 MCS no Tach, Speedometer. All warning lights on!-image.jpg   2007 MCS no Tach, Speedometer. All warning lights on!-img_7865.jpg   2007 MCS no Tach, Speedometer. All warning lights on!-img_7861.jpg  

Last edited by adegox; 03-25-2015 at 04:53 PM.
Old 03-25-2015 | 04:36 PM
two250
4th Gear
Rainy and wet has to be more than a coincidence. Water must have gotten into whatever computer controls all those functions. I'm not sure what it is or where to look but hopefully someone else on here does. Good luck I really hope someone can help point you in the right direction.

Old 03-25-2015 | 07:56 PM
miniuy
5th Gear
Just a question