R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Electrical Issue

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2020, 08:02 AM
fcaceres
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Electrical Issue

Hello,
I have an electrical issue when live the car 1 or 2 hour, also in the morning. I want to know if is the FRM, CAS or JBE module?

here the video:

Old 01-03-2020, 08:49 AM
-T.
Neutral
I'm new to the Mini scene, but the crank over sounded a bit slow. I'm wondering if you may just need a new battery? I'm sure, like most new cars, all sorts of strange things can happen when the voltage gets even a little lower than the computers are expecting to see. If the car runs for awhile, do the gauges begin working again? Running the engine a bit, may get the battery charged enough for things to get back to 'normal' Since we don't have any gauges to get information from, perhaps put a voltage tester on the battery after the car has sat from awhile and see if it is down below 12v.

Good luck.

Old 01-03-2020, 09:18 AM
fcaceres
1st Gear
Originally Posted by -T.
I'm new to the Mini scene, but the crank over sounded a bit slow. I'm wondering if you may just need a new battery? I'm sure, like most new cars, all sorts of strange things can happen when the voltage gets even a little lower than the computers are expecting to see. If the car runs for awhile, do the gauges begin working again? Running the engine a bit, may get the battery charged enough for things to get back to 'normal' Since we don't have any gauges to get information from, perhaps put a voltage tester on the battery after the car has sat from awhile and see if it is down below 12v.

Good luck.
The battery is new, I bought it 2 weeks ago. Then drive for a while the gauges work again without problem but only disappears when I turn off and restart the engine. Everything works fine after driving for a while after turning the engine off and on.
Could be de CAS, FRM or JBE module?