R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Rock Auto Rotors??

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2023, 11:02 AM
FrankMstein
1st Gear
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Rock Auto Rotors??

I am new to the Mini forums but 20+ year poster to Bimmerpost/Bimmerforums. I don't normally buy from Rock Auto BUT my wife's 2010 Mini is in need of rotors. I am interested to know what brands if any you guys recommend. It will never see a track or autocross but would like street rotor suggestions from RA. Looking at drilled and slotted. Experiences??

Last edited by FrankMstein; 01-23-2023 at 12:34 PM.
Old 01-23-2023, 11:25 AM
Jason Cornelius
6th Gear
Received 573 Likes on 431 Posts
Originally Posted by FrankMstein
I am new to the Mini forums but 20+ year poster to Bimmerpost/Bimmerforums. I don't normally buy from Rock Auto BUT my wife's 2010 Mini is in need of and rotors. I am interested to know what brands if any you guys recommend. It will never see a track or autocross but would like street rotor suggestions from RA. Looking at drilled and slotted. Experiences??
Go with the centric ones that have the rust coating. I ran those with EBC yellow pads for both street and dragon runs no issues. Those pads are way to aggressive for what you are going to be doing. My Clubman came with slotted and drilled rotors that I wrapped after a few dragon weekends. I don’t know what their prior life was.

The following users liked this post:
FrankMstein (01-23-2023)
Old 01-23-2023, 12:29 PM
FrankMstein
1st Gear
Originally Posted by Jason Cornelius
Go with the centric ones that have the rust coating. I ran those with EBC yellow pads for both street and dragon runs no issues. Those pads are way to aggressive for what you are going to be doing. My Clubman came with slotted and drilled rotors that I wrapped after a few dragon weekends. I don’t know what their prior life was.