R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Chip/ECU/Refresher

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2007, 06:50 PM
thlaxx
4th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Chip/ECU/Refresher

Hey, I am pretty new to cars in general, but after ording my mini, I have several ideas for modding it. Im trying to learn as much about cars as can, but im still in highschool so im trying to read magazines and search the internet for my education on cars inbetween classes and school work. My friend though, who is a big gear-head, is helping me and he recomended the first upgrade [for more power] I do is get a chip or refresh my computer......is this possible yet in the US on the R56? If so, anyone do it yet? How much HP and Torque do you think will be achieved by this?

If you have any other recomendations, im always open to ideas....my mini description is in my sig.

Thanks, Dave

....I pick up my mini on the 10th of March!

Old 03-01-2007, 07:04 PM
familiarstranger
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
There is a gentleman across the pond whose car is the prototype for Superchip I believe so you may do well to follow his story here: http://www.mini2.com/forum/2nd-gen-e...ds-booked.html
I personally would recommend first going the exhaust and intake route and then chipping the ECU to take advantage of those mods.
Bryan

Old 03-01-2007, 07:30 PM
Alex@Helix
Former Vendor
Originally Posted by thlaxx